23rd-25th June 2023 / The Eugeniusz Geppert Academy of Art and Design in Wroclaw

馃敟 On the second day of the 14th Festival of High Temperatures, prizes were awarded in the International Teabowl Competition There is no beauty without a shadow. Edition dedicated to the memory of Maciej Kasperski, Professor of the Academy of Art and Design.
馃敟 Jury of the Prize of Maciej Kasperski, consisting of: Krzysztof Rozpondek, Daria Kie偶un, Ma艂gorzata Warlikowska, unanimously awarded the Award funded by the Department of Ceramics of the Academy of Art and Design in Wroc艂aw – PLN 2,000, 猸愶笍 Angelica Brz贸ska.
The winner also received one of Maciej Kasperski’s works, donated by the professor’s widow.
The international jury composed of: Simcha Even-Chen (Israel), Velimir Vuki膰evi膰 (Serbia), Renata Bonter J臋drzejewska, Rados艂aw Rusztyn and Antonina Joszczuk-Brzozowska, after long deliberations, decided to award the prizes and to distinguish two artists.
馃憠 The first prize – PLN 1500 was won by Anna Makarewicz-Urbaniak
馃憠 The second prize – PLN 1000 was won by Barbara 艢niegula
馃憠 The third prize – PLN 500 was won by Agnieszka Weis
馃憠 Awards were given to: Alicja K臋dzierska and Mingda Du (China).
The winners also received prizes from our Sponsors – vouchers to Czajownia and the HEHO shop for ceramists, subscriptions to the Szk艂o i Ceramika quarterly, in which the publication about the Competition and its winners will be published.
馃敟 The choice of winners was not the easiest because this year’s exhibition of the International Competition was attended by 150 tea bowls from countries such as: Ukraine, Czech Republic, Slovenia, Belarus, Greece, Italy, China, Canada, Mexico, Switzerland, Hungary, Latvia, South Korea , Japan, Lithuania, Peru, Romania, Spain and Poland.

Congratulations to the winners and we are waiting for the next edition of the Competition!

1st Prize – Anna Makarewicz-Urbaniak

2nd Prize – Barbara 艢niegula

3rd Prize – Agnieszka Weis

Prize of Maciej Kasperski – Angelica Brz贸ska

Honorable mention – Alicja K臋dzierska
Honorable mention – Mingda Du